Shadow Forth


Shadow Forth is a multi stylistic modern suite, moving from music concrete, contemporary chamber music, jazz, avant garde, and electronic wildness. The suite transforms a single lo-fi clip of rain and passing cars on a Brooklyn street into a wild soundscape; in part 2 strings, marimba, and vibes transform noise into a dreamy scene; in part 3 horns and a hint of soul jazz evoke NYC noir, and part 4 closes with a new electronic soundscape morphed from the same lo-fi clip into a rhythmic jungle, on top of which an effected vibraphone plays a polytonal solo.

Listen on any streaming service, or stream directly below.

Spotify | Apple Music | Bandcamp



Violin 1: Dechopol Kowintaweewat

Violin 2: Haruno Sato

Viola: Andy Lin

Cello: Zizai Ning

Marimba & Vibraphone: Britton Matthews

Drum Set: Dave Previ

Bass: Damian Peters

Alto & Tenor Sax: Geoff Countryman

Trumpet: Joe Ancowitz

Trombone: Rick Parker